top of page
  • Writer's pictureBre

Gluten Free Bread Maker Bread

For anyone that is gluten free, or has tried gluten free bread knows that either 1. It is as dense those foam balls we played with in grade three, 2. It crumbles to the point of loosing all dignity while trying to eat it, 3. It's so expensive that you have to use your entire paycheck to buy it.


I was given a bread maker a few months ago and decided that I was tired of store bought gluten free bread and scoured the internet and all of my cook books to try to find a recipe that didn't call for thirty different ingredients, that could actually be cheaper to make than buy, and didn't have any dairy in it. You'd think it would be easy to find one but it certainly was not! So I did what I do best and grabbed a bunch of different recipes to form one truly awesome gluten free bread machine recipe. I hope you enjoy it as much as I have!



1 1/8 cup Warm Water

1/4 cup Milk- I used homemade cashew milk for this

1/4 cup Olive Oil

1 tsp Apple Cider Vinegar

3 Eggs

2 tbls honey

1 tsp salt

3/4 cup Brown Rice Flour

3/4 cup Coconut Flour

1 1/8 cup Arrowroot Flour/Starch

1/4 cup Ground Flax Seed (optional)

1 tbls Xanthum Gum <- You need this to bind the flours

2 1/4 tsp Yeast


Put all the ingredients in the bread maker, in that order . I used the gluten free setting on medium crust and found that this way works best.


**Using other setting requires the bread to rise twice, where as with the gluten free setting only rises once making a less dense bread. If your bread maker has another setting that allows the bread to only rise once use that setting!


Enjoy!


64 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page